Self-exclusion - Friends account was affected

Self-excluding your account when needed is an excellent way to take a break when needed. If you've chosen to use our exclusion feature, you'll be able to enjoy our games again once the exclusion is expired.

Why did my friend's account got restricted after I self-excluded?

If there is any player with a strong relation to your account, they might not be able to play if you exclude your account. That other people's accounts get restricted because of someone's self-exclusion doesn't happen often, but if it does, the person affected can contact us, and we'll handle their situation separately.

If you know someone whose account is affected because of your self-exclusion, tell them to contact us. We'll review the situation and help your friend individually.

Important information to know

We can't confirm or give any information about the accounts of other players.

Feedback

Was this article helpfull?

Related Help Articles